Reviews for this holiday cottage rental in Indre-et-Loire, France               www.franceholidaycottage.com
Chene http://www.holiday-rentals.co.uk/p97464 (listing now expired Apr 2010)

5 out of 5
Peace and great reception
Shg & RIMI </author/11d98bc1-a0a2-2a3e-c43b-fe69764afb5b> Berkshire UK
Review Submitted: July 5, 2009 Date of Stay: June 2009
This place is the best we have stayed in. Reading what others have said covers all we could say really. Watching the owls at night and the great skies made it even more fantastic. Next time we will take the telescope as well as all the camera stuff.
Nicole, Alex, Isabella and Amélie were great and very interesting people to share a few days with. They made us so welcome.  Shelagh & Richard Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you both for your kind comments, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay despite the missing coffee pot!   We would love to see you here again, perhaps in Spring or Autumn to get to view a different range of wildlife!
As you know, the wood burner and electric radiators will ensure a cosy reception year round! Best wishes, Alex, Nicole, I&A

5 out of 5
Excelente relación calidad precio, perfect to rest
ZubiZubi </author/e5b4de92-222a-aa17-f213-47a1cab46b12> Donostia-San Sebastián
Review Submitted: September 1, 2009 Date of Stay: August 2009
Les Limorniers is a very good place to rest. The owners, Nicole and Alex are very friendly, the service is perfect and it's good situated to visit the castles, futoroscop, Tours and many other places of interest.
Un sitio muy bien situado para poder hacer excursiones, a una hora en coche puedes visitar multitud de sitios de interés. Es una zona preciosa, y la atención es perfecta, son muy amables y en todo momento están pendientes de que estes cómodo. Un lugar paradisiaco, muy tranquilo, si se viaja con niños no hace falta llevar juguetes, ellos te los proporcionan, es como un pequeño parque de atracciones. Muy muy reconmendable, nosotros volveremos.
Recommended for: Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

5 out of 5 Stilvolles Ferienhaus in der Region Indre-et-Loire
Luke054 </author/33b6c76a-8882-00b7-58f8-75c0928d2658> Germany
Review Submitted: August 9, 2009 Date of Stay: July 2009
Wer ein Ferienhaus in der Region Indre-et-Loire sucht, ist bei Nicole und Alex genau richtig. Schon die ersten Kontakte über das Internet waren freundlich, präzise und schnell. Warm und herzlich war der Empfang am Ferienhaus. Das Ferienhaus selbst verbindet geschmackvoll die Ansprüche der Moderne mit der Tradition der Region. Ein stilvolles und liebevoll im Detail eingerichtetes Häuschen zum Wohlfühlen und Entspannen. Dazu waren wir auch in den weitläufigen Garten eingeladen, in dem wir nach den Ausflügen zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten der näheren Umgebung (sollte man nicht verpassen) und der weiteren Umgebung (natürlich die Schlösser) relaxten und die Ruhe der ländlichen Umgebung genossen. Wer gerne den bereitgestellten Grill nutzt, kauft das Fleisch nicht im Supermarkt, sondern beim Metzger vor Ort (ein Genuss), wer sich bekochen lassen möchte, genießt die Küche von Nicole, wer Tipps und Unterstützung bei der Gestaltung von Urlaubsaktivitäten wünscht, wendet sich an Alex. Aufmerksamere Gastgeber kann man sich nicht wünschen. Herzlichen Dank für die große Gastfreundschaft.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dank!

Thank you for your kind comments, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay. best wishes ANia

5 out of 5
Charming, clean & well furnished in a lovely area
New York City mom </author/323cc735-0a82-22bc-a5ec-675b3f4a22a0> Bronx, NY
Review Submitted: May 12, 2009 Date of Stay: May 2009
I've been visiting France since 1985 and have lived there twice, and this is the best place I've ever stayed. The cottage is even more lovely in person than in Web site photos, which can't capture the lovely green of the surrounding fields or the fragrance of the wisteria in the dining area near the entrance to a grassy enclosed courtyard. The cottage was perfect for my family of three, which includes a 2-year-old. The owners thoughtfully provided a box of age-appropriate toys and books beside her bed and made sure we knew she was welcome to pet Tom the cat, say hello to the three hens, smell the flowers and play on the swings, the trampoline and a fun child-sized toy tractor. The property is well located for visiting chateaux (many within a gentle one-hour drive) without being in an overly touristy area. There are lovely villages and rivers nearby, and for those who can't survive without media, the cottage offers English-language satellite TV. Although it worked nicely for us as a family, I can also imagine the cottage as a lovely romantic retreat for a couple interested in snuggling by the wood stove away from the hustle and bustle.
Recommended for: Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: A romantic getaway for two.
A great base for exploring the Loire Valley Chateaux & Vineyards on foot, bicycle, horse or by car.
A family holiday with plenty of things to do for all ages.
A holiday with a group of friends or family to celebrate a special occasion or just to spend time together. Our cottages at Les Limornieres offer year round peace, quiet & home from home comfort in the heart of the Loire Valley countryside. Reserve your space now :D

5 out of 5 great for families
Old Bristolian </author/69cb7dd1-280a-88b1-5bd9-2a0c691e79ab> Bristol, UK
Review Submitted: February 11, 2009 Date of Stay: June 2008
What great value, for a lovely relaxing place to stay. Thank you for all your tips on the area, we especially enjoyed our trips to Loches on market day & to Chinon... The boys had great fun going fishing with Alex and exploring on your bikes…therefore a great holiday for us all!!   The accommodation has been wonderfully restored - keeping all the character but with comfy new furniture etc (not like some gloomy gites filled with old cast-offs!) and your gardens are so lovely - real prize-winning stuff.  We'll be back!
Recommended for: Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes 1/1

5 out of 5
Superb - peace and quiet and great for kids
Paris Mum </author/8fc4d963-0222-0099-8735-0d7398fda3a6> Paris
Review Submitted: December 9, 2008 Date of Stay: November 2008
It was so welcoming to arrive to a hot meal and a roaring fire ready in our gite. We really enjoyed the peace and quiet and completely 'got away from it all'. Our 3 year old had a great time playing in the garden and is still talking about it now.
Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: After a long day travelling, arriving to a first night home cooked dinner is always a great way to get your break off to a good start,
Ask to view our current menu when you book your cottage. ChezANIA for your holiday to happen with ease.
Helpful votes: 1/1

5 out of 5
Beautiful Memory
Snowflakes </author/cfee6bd8-a882-02b1-10b3-fa16ba70fa32> London
Review Submitted: December 7, 2008 Date of Stay: July 2008
I went there this summer with my family and we had a wonderful time at the cottage. It is no exaggeration when I say that this cottage is the nicest place I've stayed at. The exterior of the property exudes a welcoming and traditional charm, putting us in a relaxing mood. The interior decor is amazing, with the stone floor tiles, stone fireplace and oak beams. It is spacious and very clean. The courtyard is beautiful and has great views. The dining area also provides great views to the vast meadow fields just outside the cottage. At night, the starry sky is another attraction. In short, this is a great place to stay at, especially for urban dwellers who are looking for a nice getaway in the countryside.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is always great when guests leave with fond memories.  
Chene, at Les Limornieres is a lovely cottage in a great place to stay, a romantic place for two any time of year.
The 19th century stone former farm cottage is cool in summer and cosy with the wood burner roaring in winter.
Situated in the heart of the Touraine countryside there are miles of quiet country lanes to explore or just to wander down to buy bread or sample a cold glass of rose in one of the village bars!
For those looking for more activity we are happy to lend our range of bikes to guests, recommend or arrange golf or spa treatments in nearby La Roche Posay, a day's guided fishing, or a gourmet cookery demonstration and lunch with local chef's in their home kitchen.
We look forward to welcoming you to Les Limornieres where we comfortably accommodate up to 12 people in our three gites Chene, Saule and Noix.
The three cottages surround a relaxing south facing garden courtyard with communal dining barn perfect for shady lunches or evening BBQs.
Each cottages features well equipped and well presented kitchens, bathrooms, sleeping and relaxing space, thoroughly cleaned and maintained in sympathetically renovated cottages which retain the charm and character you want to experience on holiday in rural France.
For a special occasion celebrate with friends, get your family together, or just escape for a short break and experience something new!
Book now and stay at Les Limornieres for your holiday to happen with ease